Tech + Lifestyle

games, gear, and googleplexes (joke)

Here Goes My Evening

I’m pretty much a nerd. I admit it. I’m told that’s the first step towards solving a problem, which is great and all, only I don’t really see it as a problem in the first place. I just like obscure things that most people don’t, and I like to gain knowledge regarding those obscure things. Basically, I absorb vast amounts of data whenever possible.

I don’t know if playing video games can really count as absorbing data, but if so, I just hit the casual gaming jackpot. Ever played those tower defense games? The ones with a long, ambling path on the screen through which your enemies crawl? Where you build – you guessed it – different kinds of defensive towers along the edges of said path, in the hopes of eliminating the enemy before they reach your *base* at the bottom of the screen? Yeah, those. They’re great. I can play them for hours. That’s why I almost wet myself when I discovered TowerDefence.net, which as far as I can tell is the end-all-be-all of tower defense games.

It appears to have dozens upon dozens of such games to choose from; I say appears because I literally stumbled across the site all of two minutes ago and have only had time to jump up and down excitedly and then pop over here for a post. In short, if you feel like spending the next few hours wasting your time in an absolutely fantastic manner, head on over and check them out. I’m about to play “Defender Tower Defence“, which although repetitive looks promising nonetheless.

September 1, 2008 - Posted by | Gaming | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. HA HA you should play BLOONS TOWER DEFENSE or BLOONS TOWER DEFENCE 2!!

    BESTS game EVA! l8r dawg!

    Comment by BloonMonkey | September 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. […] Feature: Fieldrunners, Defense Grid As I’ve previously mentioned, I love tower defense games. Can’t get enough of the suckers. In celebration of my love, […]

    Pingback by Double Feature: Fieldrunners, Defense Grid « Tech + Lifestyle: Enhance Your World | February 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

