Tech + Lifestyle

games, gear, and googleplexes (joke)

Windows Seven Leak!

No, not a build of Windows Seven, and certainly not milestone 3. I had you going, though.

Windows Seven

Windows Seven

I kid, I kid. Recently I came across Paul Thurrott’s SuperSite for Windows. Sounds kinda boring, doesn’t it? That is exactly what I was thinking. Fortunately for us, this guy has a little more to offer than ultra-high-level nerd talk about IE scripts and Windows Server 2008 bug fixes and things like that.

Truth is, he knows a little more about Windows Seven than the rest of us. Click on that link. Really. Pull a Nike and just do it. It will take you to one of his more recent posts, a bunch of slides from a recent presentation he gave about Microsoft’s upcoming OS. It has the most in-depth, detailed information I’ve found to-date. As is mentioned in that post, however, most of it will be old news in the next month or so. Microsoft is distributing a beta of Windows Seven to attendees of PDC and WinHEC, two of their conferences that take place in Los Angeles. Maybe someone will break the rules and upload a torrent of it… I can hope.

October 3, 2008 - Posted by | Tech | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Truth is that Paul Thurrott is a Microsoft P.R. dressed in a “I’m a Tech Journalist” skin.

    Comment by 37prime | October 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. That may well be. I don’t particularly care as long as I get my juicy Windows 7 tidbits.

    Will it be everything they’re claiming? Probably not. But it will be a significant improvement on Vista, and that’s what I was waiting for.

    Comment by techpluslifestyle | October 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

