Tech + Lifestyle

games, gear, and googleplexes (joke)

New Blog

Check it out! I’ve started yet another blog, entitled Ask Teh Internets (misspellings are on purpose). I know, I’m a total nerd, but that’s too be expected. Zach, of that blog down there in my links that is in Japanese and thus completely incomprehensible to me, claims that I’m even more wired than he is (which is either an accomplishment or just sad, I’m not sure). Anyway, I might as well have another vaguely productive outlet so that my time online isn’t completely wasted.

Ask Teh Internets is essentially going to be a compilation of all the really, really dumb Google searches that people perform on a regular basis. If you’ve got any contributions for it, I’d love to use them. Just shoot me an email at techpluslifestyle@gmail.com.

And yes, if you were wondering, the idea started out on Tech + Lifestyle with that post that’s directly two (I think) below this one, entitled Ask The Internets, Part One.

I don’t have any sort of naive expectations of it becoming successful or anything, but having another blog that’s written and presented in a different format than those that I already maintain should be good practice. At some point, I’ll probably realize that I’ve spread myself too thin and end up dropping a couple projects. For now, though, I’ve got Tech + Lifestyle, Rapidly Approaching Cliff, The Study Abroad Experience, Ask Teh Internets, as well as writing for Blogcritics and Independent Clauses (look for my first IC posts in the next couple weeks). The end goal is to create a significant online presence. Actually, when you google my name right now (Brian Murff), most of the results really are for my work (though my last name is rare enough to significantly help out in that regard).

Check it out and let me know what you think!

December 16, 2008 - Posted by | Tech | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

